Open the Door to Innovation: Learn How Federal Labs Can Benefit Your Business

FedTech presents:

"Open the Door to Innovation: Learn How Federal Labs Can Benefit Your Business"

About the Event

“Open the Door to Innovation” is the first event of a networking and exploration series to foster regional collaborations between the national labs, industry, entrepreneurs, and investors.

This event is designed for businesses and industry leaders. Learn how working with federal labs can benefit your business. LINC is a resource where the private sector can engage researchers and technology transfer professionals - it is a front door to the four Department of Energy (DOE) national laboratories in the San Francisco Bay Area (SLAC National Accelerator, Lawrence Berkeley, Sandia, and Lawrence Livermore National Laboratories).

At this event, you’ll:
• Have unprecedented access to officials from 4 national labs and be able to ask the panel your questions directly
• Hear from a CEO who successfully leveraged a national lab partnership to grow their business
• See “reverse pitches” from laboratory officials, showcasing technology and facilities, focusing on quantum and cleantech
• Discover partnership mechanisms and resources

Agenda

12:00pm PT / 3:00pm EST
Opening
Welcome Remarks
LINC Overview

12:20pm PT / 3:20pm EST
Keynote Address
Department of Energy Keynote Address

12:30pm PT / 3:30pm EST
Moderated Fireside Chat
An in-depth, moderated discussion with an industry leader who successfully partnered with a federal lab

1:00pm PT / 4:00pm EST
Reverse Pitches
Laboratory representatives “pitch” and showcase their technology and facilities

1:30pm PT / 4:30pm EST
Q&A
Ask any and all questions directly to a panel of Technology Transfer officials from all four of the Bay Area labs

1:50pm PT / 4:50pm ESET
Closing
Find out more about future events and where to find resources

Speakers

Marcos Gonzales Harsha
Department of Energy
Principal Deputy Director, Office of Technology Transitions

Andy Mcllroy
Sandia National Laboratories
Associate Labs Director, Integrated Security Solutions

Richard Rankin
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Director of the Innovation and Partnerships Office (IPO)

Steve Eglash
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Director, Applied Energy Division

Horst Simon
Berkeley Lab
Deputy Director for Research

Noel Bakhtian
Berkeley Lab
Executive Director, Berkeley Lab Energy Storage Center

Joe Pratt
Golden Gate Zero Emission Marine
CEO & CTO

Rick Muller
Sandia National Laboratories
Senior Manager of the Advanced Microsystems Group

Date

Jan 28 2021

Time

Eastern Time
12:00 pm - 4:50 pm

Cost

Free

More Info

Click Here

Labels

Regional Event

Location

Online Event
Category

Organizer

FedTech
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.